GLUTEN-FREE RECIPE AND XMAS GIFT IDEA

EM_jarfinalDay 1 – Hot chocolate and marshmallows with a secret ingredient.. Well, it’s not so secret anymore!  This is a great “recipe” because it’s easy, delicious and doubles as a potential last-minute Christmas gift.

I got the Nestle hot cocoa powder, Jell-O vanilla pudding powder and marshmallows at Wal-Mart.  The Mason jars were $2 each at Joann’s, but I used 50% off coupons using the Joann’s app on my iPhone to bring my total
down to $1 each.  I used red ribbon I already had at home and burned the edges of some note paper to write a poem and tie to the mason jars.  Here is the final product:

EM_finaltwojars

What you’ll need:

  • Nestle hot chocolate powder, $5
  • Jell-O vanilla pudding powder (secret ingredient!!), $1
  • Kraft jet-puffed marshmallows, $2
  • 2-16 oz. Mason Jars, $2 after coupons
  1. Empty Jell-O vanilla pudding powder into hot chocolate container and still using a large spoon.  Mix well until vanilla powder “disappears” into hot chocolate.
  2. Remove lids from mason jars.  Using a funnel, scoop generous spoonfuls of the hot cocoa and vanilla powder mix into the mason jars.  Fill 3/4 of the way full.
  3. Fill the rest of the mason jars with marshmallows.
  4. Seal with lids, tie with ribbon and a note and voila!  An instant Christmas gift!  Two of these cost $10.  That’s it!

EM_twojars
-Photo credit: Jamie Ramirez

About jamiesjournals

Yes, I have eczema. Yes, I'm writing about it. I suppose it's unoriginal, but I hope my work isn't. Please share more of your stories and experiences with me and please suggest topics if you're curious about anything. Hope to hear from all of you soon!! View all posts by jamiesjournals

One response to “GLUTEN-FREE RECIPE AND XMAS GIFT IDEA

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

