DISCLAIMER

Both you and I, we are just people.  Whether your reading my blog for yourself, your child, a friend, or significant other, we are all just people seeking help, understanding, information, and above all.. We’re all just looking for someone else who can know what we’re experiencing with eczema.

I have to remind my readers I am not a doctor.  I’m not trying to say whatever I write on this blog is matter-of-
fact.  If anything, I want people to know my story and feel like they’re sitting in the same room with me, having a chat about this thing that defines so much of our lifestyles.  I want people to read this blog and feel comfort in knowing healing is possible.  I want people to read this and think, “Maybe my life doesn’t have to be this way.”

I had to start this blog for a new media class I’m taking at a CSU, but it turned out to be such a good opportunity to voice who I am.  It was my outlet to express what I’ve been holding inside all these years of shame I’ve felt.  I don’t have to be ashamed and neither do you.  I feel so incredibly vulnerable writing this blog, but I’m doing it because it’s the right thing for me.
_____________________________________________________________________________________

I dedicate this blog to my sister, Dianne, and to Nick.  Dianne, for nursing my wounds even when I thought she would be disgusted.  For loving me and for never judging me.  For picking me up when I felt like it would never get better.  Thanks for your blind faith, even when I had none.  To Nick, for giving me the strength and confidence to write this.  For your encouragement, support, and for your trust.  For knowing I had the ability to do this, even when I believed I couldn’t.

About jamiesjournals

Yes, I have eczema. Yes, I'm writing about it. I suppose it's unoriginal, but I hope my work isn't. Please share more of your stories and experiences with me and please suggest topics if you're curious about anything. Hope to hear from all of you soon!! View all posts by jamiesjournals

Leave a Reply

