ADOVIA

English: Salt deposits on the shore of Dead Se...

I’ve talked about Adovia products in a previous blog post, GO GREEN, and wanted to tell all of you about the products I actually tried.  In 2010, my eczema flareups were so completely out of control, my sister grew very concerned.  She did some research about dead sea salt and found bathing salts on-line.  I have to warn you ahead of time these products are pricey and are not suitable for children because it can be too harsh for them.

Cleopatra’s Choice is the company that produces Adovia products.  Adovia sells a special kit made specifically for eczema relief.  http://www.cleopatraschoice.com/eczema-treatment-kit.html

The kit is currently on sale for $75, but usually sells for $107.  I bought the kit when it was just first coming out and it cost about $120 back then.  It includes a 10 lb. bag of dead sea salt,  dead sea mud, body butter, and two bars of dead sea black mud soap.  I think the sale price is a good deal because a bag of dead sea salt alone,  at the local vitamin store costs a hefty amount of money.  If you would like to save money, try purchasing just the bag of salt and the bars of soap.  Here’s why:

1) The shea body butter is scented.  Though the thickness and consistency of the body lotion is ideal for sealing moisture in the skin after a bath, the scent can irritate the skin.  Also, I’m not sure if it’s my own personal dislike, but I’m not a fan of the smell that’s in the body butter in the first place.

2) The dead sea face and body mud is too intense.  As most of you with eczema may probably know, flareups can cause the skin to crack and bleed.  Putting this mud directly onto eczema is so painful, I could barely stand it for more than a few minutes and the product recommends you leave it on for 20 min. I was very uncomfortable and though it worked, I’m not sure sacrificing that much time and pain was quite worth it.  Especially since the dead sea salt worked so well.

Interested in trying this kit out?  With Christmas practically around the corner, maybe you can buy it as a gift for a family member you really care about!!

-Sea Photo: Salt deposits on the shore of Dead Sea (Credit: Wikipedia)
-Adovia Eczema Relief Kit Photo credit: CleopatrasChoice.com

About jamiesjournals

Yes, I have eczema. Yes, I'm writing about it. I suppose it's unoriginal, but I hope my work isn't. Please share more of your stories and experiences with me and please suggest topics if you're curious about anything. Hope to hear from all of you soon!! View all posts by jamiesjournals

5 responses to “ADOVIA

  • Moles Warts And Skin Tags Removal Reviews

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to
    be actually something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

    • jamiesjournals

      Hey!! Thanks for your feedback, I really appreciate it. I’ll try and find information to break down this topic a little bit more. I know it’s pretty broad – there’s so much info to put out there!! I’ll work on it and hope you continue reading 🙂 What can I include on here that would make understanding this topic a little easier? Looking forward to your feedback. Thanks again!!

  • Free Trail of Dead Sea Beauty Kit

    What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & aid different
    users like its helped me. Good job.

  • jamiesjournals

    Thank you so much. Are you new to wordpress and blogging? Or did you mean you are new to using dead sea salt products? Either way, you can always leave me a comment and I’ll try and help you out as much as I can. Thanks again for your comment.

Leave a Reply

